Fly Agaric mushrooms in Millstones Wood, near Stocksbridge.

Fly Agaric mushrooms in Millstones Wood, near Stocksbridge (see Wednesday 17/10/2018).

 

Our October field meetings include:

Thursday 04/10/2018 – Bats at the Cromford Canal, Derbyshire.

Saturday 06/10/2018 – Fungus Day at Shire Brook Valley Visitor Centre, Woodhouse.

Sunday 07/10/2018 – Fungi at Wardsend Cemetery, Sheffield.

Sunday 07/10/2018 – Mammals at Gillfield Wood, Totley.

Tuesday 09/10/2018 – Fungi at Stonley and Charnock Woods, Moss Valley.

Saturday 13/10/2018 – Lichens at Wharncliffe Heath.

Sunday 14/10/2018 – Mammals at Big Moor, Derbyshire.

Wednesday 17/10/2018 – Fungi at Whitwell Moor and Millstones Wood, near Stocksbridge.

Saturday 20/10/2018 – Mosses at Cutthroat Bridge, Derbyshire.

Sunday 21/10/2018 – Mammals at Parkwood Springs, Sheffield.

Sunday 21/10/2018 – Fungi at Ulley Country Park, Rotherham.

Saturday 27/10/2018 – Fungi at Parkwood Springs, Sheffield.

Sunday 28/10/2108 – Fungi at Sheffield General Cemetery.

Tuesday 30/10/2018 – Fungi at Woodhouse East.

Wednesday 31/10/2018 – Fungi at Manor Fields Park, Sheffield.

Full details of each field meeting can be found in our monthly newsletter.

How to join the Sorby Natural History Society and receive our monthly newsletter.

Our outline programme of activities for the whole of 2018-19 can be viewed online at www.sorby.org.uk/events.